

FXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Justin DanielsPresident and Fire Marshal
University of Oklahoma, Norman

Alan Sactor

Vice President and Fire Marshal University of Maryland

Kevin McSweeney Treasurer and Fire Marshal University of Delaware

DIRECTORS

Robert Ferrara

Montclair State University

Larry Labbe

Dekalb County, Georgia

Jody Nolan

Rochester Institute of Technology

Jeff Pend<u>ley</u>

University of Southern California

James Rainer

Texas A&M University

Rodger Reiswig

Johnson Controls

Richard Roberts

Honeywell Fire Safety

Seth Statler

National Fire Protection Association

Michael Swain

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

STAFF

Cathy Tabor, Executive Director
Lori Guilfoyle, Bookkeeper
James Gibbs, Business Development Mgr.

ABOUT CCFS

The Center for Campus Fire Safety (CCFS) is a non-profit, membership based, organization devoted to reducing the loss of life from fire at our nation's campuses.

CCFS is the voice of over 4000 campus fire & life safety officials, and has advocated for fire safety at the nations institutions of higher education for over 20 years.

MISSION

To be the national leader for improved fire and life safety at all colleges and universities by providing resources and educational programs to the greater campus community, and by assessing and promoting proposals for changes in national model codes, industry and reference standards as they relate to college and university infrastructure.

To serve as a national advocate and information resource for improved fire protection and prevention to the greater campus community.

To provide educational materials and training programs that promote, expand and strengthen campus fire and life safety.

To engage researchers, staff, students, parents, industry and the community to work toward more fire safe and secure campuses.

LEADERSHIP TEAM

CENTER FOR CAMPUS FIRE SAFETY

125 Church Street, Suite 90-382 Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359-1929 978.961.0410 | www.mycfs.org E-Mail: SupportTeam@campusfiresafety.org

ADVISORY COUNCIL

LORRAINE CARLI:

Vice President - Outreach and Advocacy, NFPA

AMY DALEY:

Staff Vice President, FM Global

CURTIS L. DECKER, JD:

Executive Director, National Disability Rights Network

JOHN FELLERS:

Past President, CSHEMA & Assist. Director EHS, Texas A&M

JESSIE FERRI:

Student, IT, BTB, Resident Assistant, SUNY Cobelskill

JOHN FOLEY:

Managing Director, Safer Buildings Coalition

RAYMOND PATTERSON:

Life Safety & Fire Protection Sales Specialist, SIEMENS

CHIEF SHANE RAY:

President, National Fire Sprinkler Association (NFSA)

JON ROBERTS, CBO, CFM:

Sr. Regulatory Engineer, Codes and Regulatory Services, UL

SHAWN SIMONS:

Motivational Speaker and Fire and Life Safety Educator After the Fire

SPONSORS

JOHNSON CONTROLS
SIEMENS
NFSA
NOTIFIER
KIDDE RESIDENTIAL
NEMA
INT'L CODE COUNCIL (ICC)
FEMA
PREVENT.ZONE
UL, LLC
INSPECT POINT
VICTAULIC

FM GLOBAL
NFPA
HONEYWELL
EDWARDS
KIDDE ENGINEERED SYSTEMS
JENSEN HUGHES
XAAP
KELTRON
KNOX
DENLAR FIRE PROTECTION
PIONEERING TECHNOLOGY
CAMPUS OPTICS

NON-PROFIT PARTNERS

National Disability Rights Network | Northeast Colleges and Universities Security Association | Safer Buildings Coalition | APPA | Campus Safety, Health, and Environmental Management Association | National Association of State Fire Marshals | Automatic Fire Alarm Association | The Firestop Contractors International Association | United States Fire Administration | Common Voices | Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors | URMIA | CFSI | Int'l Residential Code Fire Sprinkler Coalition